Contact Us 

By Phone

517.381.8000
800.752.7268 toll-free

If the phone is answered by an automated attendant, you may press '0' to reach the receptionist, or press the extension of the staff person you are trying to reach (the extension for each staff person is listed at the left).

By Fax

517.381.8008

By E-mail

info@mpca.net


 

 
 

Bookmark and SharePrint or share it

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MPCA Staff

Kim Sibilsky

Kim Sibilsky
Chief Executive Officer

ksibilsky@mpca.net
517.381.8001 (direct line)

  • Program oversight
  • Policy
  • Research and development
Dustin Barber

Dustin Barber
Network Administrator

dbarber@virtualchc.net
517.827.0483 (direct line)

Brittany Beard

Brittany Beard
Program Specialist

bbeard@mpca.net
517.827.0477 (direct line)

  • Coordinate programmatic activities, including behavioral health
  • Proposal development
  • Reporting and monitoring requirements for multiple grants and contracts
Phillip Bergquist

Phillip J. Bergquist, CHCEF
Director of Health Center Operations
CHIPRA Program Director

pbergquist@mpca.net
517.827.0473 (direct line)

  • Health Center operations
  • Health Center finance and billing/reimbursement
  • Health Center policies and procedures
  • Policy analysis (PIN, PAL, Medicaid, Medicare, CMS)
  • Technical assistance
  • Outreach and enrollment initiatives, program development and training
  • Operations Network liaison
  • Billing Network liaison
Andrea Charlton, MPH, MSW, CHCEF
Community Health Planning Manager

acharlton@mpca.net
517.827.0475 (direct line)

  • Community development and technical assistance
  • Program evaluation
  • General program development and planning
  • Health Center Board Member Network liaison
Rebecca Cienki

Rebecca Cienki, MPH
Chief Operating Officer

rcienki@mpca.net
517.827.0474 (direct line)

  • Oversight of MPCA's technical assistance to Michigan Health Centers
  • Oversight of MPCA's health information systems
  • Oversight of MPCA's internal operations
Neal Colburn

Neal Colburn, CPHIT, CPEHR
Director of Capital Development

ncolburn@mpca.net
517.827.0472 (direct line)

  • Director of the Michigan Health Center Capital Development Program funded by The Kresge Foundation
  • Technical assistance and consultation to Health Center facility and capital equipment programs
  • Resource and information database development regarding foundation funding and financing opportunities
  • Project financing and foundation assistance
Bill Colin Bill Collin, MBA, CPME
IT Project Manager

bcollin@mpca.net
517.827.0485 (direct line)
  • Information technology
  • Michigan Quality Improvement Network technical assistance
Michael Gleason Michael Gleason
Network Administrator

mgleason@mpca.net
517.827.0482 (direct line)
  • Information technology
  • Data center

Joyce Griffith
Outreach & Enrollment Coordinator

jgriffith@mpca.net
269.235.9667 (direct line)

  • Provides outreach opportunities for community residents who lack access to health care
  • Offers health insurance application assistance and enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, and MIChild
  • Builds and strengthens enrollment collaborations with local partner organizations
  • Serves Southwest Michigan, based in Kalamazoo
 

J. Ryan Grinnell, MPA
Program Coordinator

rgrinnell@mpca.net
517.827.0884 (direct line)

  • Assists with development and distribution of MPCA communications
  • Collects, analyzes, and distributes information for shortage designations and community needs assessments

Andrea Hall, MA, LPC
Outreach & Enrollment Coordinator

ahall@mpca.net
810.294.0348 (direct line)

  • Provides outreach opportunities for community residents who lack access to health care
  • Offers health insurance application assistance and enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, and MIChild
  • Builds and strengthens enrollment collaborations with local partner organizations
  • Serves Mid-Michigan, based in Flint
Matt Herwaldt Matt Herwaldt, CMA
Controller

mherwaldt@mpca.net
517.381.8003 (direct line)
  • Payroll
  • Financial statements
  • Grant accounting
  • Contract administration
  • Budgeting

Megan Hewitt
CHIPRA Program Assistant

mhewitt@mpca.net
517.827.0479 (direct line)

 

Adam Hurd
Information Systems Specialist

ahurd@mpca.net
517.827.0480 (direct line)

  • Data analysis and repository support
  • Systems installation/monitoring
  • Customer support
Dana Lawrence Dana Lawrence
Director of Communications & Grassroots Advocacy

dlawrence@mpca.net
517.381.9440 (direct line)
  • Communications
  • Grassroots advocacy
  • Graphic design
  • Marketing
  • Media relations
  • Social networking
  • Communications & Advocacy Network liaison

Shannon Lijewski
Outreach & Enrollment Coordinator

slijewski@mpca.net
989.272.3022 (direct line)

  • Provides outreach opportunities for community residents who lack access to health care
  • Offers health insurance application assistance and enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, and MIChild
  • Builds and strengthens enrollment collaborations with local partner organizations
  • Serves Central Northern Michigan, based in Mt. Pleasant
Barbara Lincoln Barbara Lincoln
Training & Education Consultant

blincoln@mpca.net
517.853.1062 (direct line)
  • Training, conference, event planning
  • Webinar hosting

Pamela Luce, BSW
Outreach & Enrollment Coordinator

pamela.luce@mpca.net
231.335.3180 (direct line)

  • Provides outreach opportunities for community residents who lack access to health care
  • Offers health insurance application assistance and enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, and MIChild
  • Builds and strengthens enrollment collaborations with local partner organizations
  • Serves Northwest Michigan, based in Gaylord
Lynda Meade Lynda Meade, MPA
Director of Clinical Services

lmeade@mpca.net
517.827.0470 (direct line)
  • Clinical services
  • Migrant and Homeless programs
  • Patient Centered Medical Home
  • Emergency management
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Health care transformation
Katie Nearpass

Katie Nearpass
Accounting Assistant

knearpass@mpca.net
517.827.0478 (direct line)

  • Accounting
  • Payables/receivables
Douglas Paterson Douglas M. Paterson, MPA
Chief State Policy Director

dpaterson@mpca.net
517.827.0463 (direct line)
  • Legislative relations
  • State legislation monitoring/analysis
  • Health Center advocacy training
Rob Pazdan Rob Pazdan
Director of Information Systems

rpazdan@mpca.net
517.827.0481 (direct line)
  • Strategic and tactical planning, development, evaluation, coordination of MPCA's information and technology systems
  • Data center

Kelli Rockwell
Accounting Assistant

krockwell@mpca.net
517.827.0881

  • Contract processing and tracking
  • Accounts receivable
  • Collections
  Erin Rogers
Office Administrator

erogers@mpca.net
517.827.0469 (direct line)
  • Office operations
  • Building maintenance oversight
  • Program support
  • Website support
 

Diane Rydahl, RDA
Clinical Specialist

drydahl@mpca.net
517.827.0486 (direct line)

  • Patient Centered Medical Home
  • Oral Health Networks
  • Strengthening the Oral Health Safety Net initiative through DentaQuest Foundation
Kristin Seyfert

Kristin Seyfert
Administrative Assistant

kseyfert@mpca.net
517.381.8000 (direct line)

Mazhar Shaik Mazhar Shaik, MD, MBA
Chief Clinical Officer

mshaik@mpca.net
517.827.0487 (direct line)
  • Clinical quality
  • Clinical workforce
  • Clinical information technology supporting Meaningful Use, Patient-Centered Medical Home, Pay for Performance, quality-related research activities
  • Clinical quality capacity-building, coordination, alignment in Health Centers
  • Health Center Controlled Network technical assistance
 

Nancy Sting, MSA
Human Resources Manager

nsting@mpca.net
517.381.8004 (direct line)

  • Human resources
 Wendy Stricklin

Wendy Stricklin, BSN, RN
Clinical Quality Consultant

wstricklin@mpca.net
517.827.0889 (direct line)

  • Quality improvement
  • Practice transformation
  • Patient Centered Medical Home
  • Michigan Quality Improvement Network technical assistance
 
 Faiyaz Syed Faiyaz Syed, MD, MPH
Clinical Process Improvement Specialist

fsyed@mpca.net
517.827.0887 (direct line)

  • Michigan Quality Improvement Network technical assistance
  • Clinical services
  • Assists Health Centers in process improvement and Lean transformation
 

Julie Tatko, MSW
Program Specialist

jtatko@mpca.net
517.827.0882 (direct line)

  • Provides training and network liaison support to the outreach, enrollment, and education (OEE) program
  • Provides technical assistance to the Health Centers OEE staff and volunteers
  • Develops and maintains OEE resources, communications, and alerts
  • Provides support for MPCA’s Expanding Enrollment Capacity in Michigan Certified Application Counselor program

 

John Taylor John Taylor
AmeriCorps Program Director

jtaylor@mpca.net
517.827.0464 (direct line)
  • MPCA Community HealthCorps (AmeriCorps) program administration/coordination
  • MPCA Community HealthCorps (AmeriCorps) ARRA program administration/coordination
  • MPCA Community HealthCorps service projects administration/coordination
  • Reach Out and Read Michigan advisory board member
  • Primary liaison to the Michigan Community Service Commission Michigan's AmeriCorps
  • Volunteer recruitment and retention resources/training
Jon Villasurda Jon Villasurda, MPH
Policy Consultant

jvillasurda@mpca.net
517.827.0465 (direct line)
  • Community needs assessments
  • Corporate compliance
  • Federal Health Shortage Designations (HPSAs and MUA/Ps)
  • Health policy
  • Technical assistance
  • Uniform Data System (UDS)
 

Katherine M. Voss, MPH
Population Health Specialist

kvoss@mpca.net
517.827.0883 (direct line)

  • Clinical Team and HCCN administrative support and reporting
  • Dashboard development for program monitoring and evaluation
  • Monitors Health center Clinical Quality Outcomes via UDS, NCQA, HP2020, and HEDIS

London Wilson
CHIPRA 2 AmeriCorps Member

lwilson@mpca.net
517.827.0880

  • Customer service and assistance regarding health insurance retention and MPCA's CHIPRA 2 Program
  • Health Center and community outreach
  • Outreach and enrollment activities

 

Powered by Affiniscape - Web Content and Association Membership Management