Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
MPCA Staff
Share |
MPCA staff members are listed by functional role within the following categories:

Executive Staff


Loretta V. Bush, MSHA, Chief Executive Officer

lbush@mpca.net  |  517.381.8001 (direct line) |  517.381.8000 x1001

  • Program oversight
  • Policy
  • Research and development
   

Joanne Sheldon, MHSA, Chief Operating Officer
jsheldon@mpca.net  |  517.827.0474 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1474

  • Provides operational leadership of the organization
  • Develops and oversees strategic direction and partnerships
  • Provides leadership to numerous programs and teams

 

   

Matt Herwaldt, CMAChief Financial Officer
mherwaldt@mpca.net  |  517.381.8003 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1003
  • Financial reporting
  • Accounting, finance, and budgeting
  • Contract administration


Clinical Quality

Lynda Meade, MPA, Director of Clinical Services
lmeade@mpca.net  |  517.827.0470 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1470
  • Directs programs including Migrant and Homeless, emergency management, HIV/AIDS, and Centering model of care 
  • Clinical services including technical assistance and network development
   

Smriti “Simmi” D. Isaac, MA, MHA, PCMH CCE, Clinical Quality Program Specialist
sisaac@mpca.net | 517.827.0471 (direct line) | 517.381.8000  x1471

  • QI Directors Network facilitation
  • Patient-Centered Medial Home activities
  • Health Information Technology adoption and maximization

   
Debra Kristy, Health Information Technology Specialist

dkristy@mpca.net |  517.827.0476 (direct line) |  517.381.8000 x 1476

  • Provides assistance to Health Centers in the areas of Electronic Health Record optimization, Meaningful Use, Health Information Exchanges and interoperability efforts.
   

Sara Koziel, MA, Associate Director, Integrated Health
skoziel@mpca.net | 517.827.0875 (direct line) |  517.381.8000 x1875
  • Focuses on behavioral health integration, working with migrant farmworkers access to health care, and health care for the homeless
  • Helps Health Center staff commit to practice transformation
  • Works with key community partners to maximize resources 


   
Nina Lavi, Clinical Coordinator

nlavi@mpca.net |  517.381.8000  |  

  • Special populations including migrant, homeless and veterans.
  • Community Health Worker Cancer Project - colorectal, breast and cervical cancer
   
Shannon Lijewski, Clinical Consultant

slijewski@mpca.net |  517.827.0464 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1464

  • MI Care Team (Health Homes) program lead
  • Technical assistance, support, and training for coaching Michigan Health Centers participating in MI Care Team
   
  Lindsey Naeyaert, Clinical Specialist

lnaeyaert@mpca.net  |  517.827.0874   |  517.381.8000 x1874

  • Provides technical assistance to Michigan Health Centers in emergency management, LGBTQ Health and HIV
  • Provide support related to programmatic reporting and monitoring
   

Lindsay Sailor, Clinical Specialist
lsailor@mpca.net | 517.827.0889 (direct line) |  517.381.8000 x1889

 

  • Maternal, child and infant health
  • Pharmacy services support
  • Oral health
 
   

Faiyaz Syed, MD, MPH, Associate Director, Clinical Services

fsyed@mpca.net  |  517.827.0887 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1887

  • Michigan Quality Improvement Network technical assistance
  • Assisting Health Centers in process improvement and Lean transformation
  • Meaningful Use

 

 

 Policy & Grassroots Advocacy

Joanne Sheldon, MHSA, Chief Operating Officer

jsheldon@mpca.net  |  517.827.0474 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1474

  • Provides operational leadership of the organization
  • Develops and oversees strategic direction and partnerships
  • Provides leadership to numerous programs and teams

 

   

J. Ryan Grinnell-Ackerman, MPA, Government Affairs Manager

rgrinnell@mpca.net  |  517.827.0884 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1884

  • Health policy analysis and government affairs support  
 

 

 Membership Services
Tom Kochheiser, CAE, Director of Member Services
tkochheiser@mpca.net | 517.827.0873 (direct line) 
  • Responsible for management of all membership activities including board and membership meetings
  • Strategic planning for membership and sponsorship growth
  • Leads Membership Services Team  


   

Derek Commey, Training and Education Coordinator
dcommey@mpca.net | 517.827.0871 (direct line) 

  • Training, conference, and event coordination and registration
  • Webinar coordination, hosting, and registration

 


 

Barbara Lincoln, Training & Education Manager
blincoln@mpca.net  |  517.853.1062 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1062

  • Training, conference, and event planning
  • Webinar hosting
 


 

Health Center Operations & Enabling Services

Julie Tatko, MSW, Health Center Operations & Enabling Services Director

jtatko@mpca.net  |  517.827.0882 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1882

  • Develops and implements programs focused on workforce development, community development and strategic community partnerships.
  • Develops and implements programs focused on health insurance coverage enrollment, community outreach, patient and community education, health navigation/coordination.
  • Directs Linking Clinical Care with Community Supports (Linkages), MPCA's Michigan Health Endowment Fund initiative
 

 

Brittani Barkley, Enabling Services Outreach Specialist
bbarkley@mpca.net  |  517.827.0888 (direct line) |  517.381.8000 x1888

  • Provides program support to Michigan Health Centers participating in the Linkages program.
   

Nashia A. Choudhury, MPH, Health Center Growth Specialist
nchoudhury@mpca.net  |  517.827.0475 (direct line)  | 517.381.8000 x1873 

  • Specialized proactive supports for new Health Center organizations
  • Coordinating MPCA's community development and strategic growth activities
  • Supporting Health Center capital development
   

Joyce GriffithOutreach & Enrollment Coordinator

jgriffith@mpca.net  |  269.235.9667 (direct line)

  • Providing outreach opportunities for community residents who lack access to health care
  • Offering health insurance application assistance and enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, and MIChild
  • Building and strengthening enrollment collaborations with local partner organizations in Southwest Michigan 
   
 Crystal Korpi, Linkages Program Specialist / Workforce Development Specialist

ckorpi@mpca.net  |  517.827.0876 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1876 

  • Implementation of the Linking Clinical Care with Community Supports (Linkages) initiative
  • Technical assistance, support, and coaching for Community Health Workers in integrated care teams
  • Provides workforce development technical assistance to Michigan Health Centers.
   
Jaspreet Malhotra, MPH, Program Specialist

jmalhotra@mpca.net  |   517.827.0877 (direct line) |  517.381.8000 x1877

  • Provides training and technical assistance around health insurance coverage enrollment, community, outreach, patient and community education, translation and interpretation and health navigation/coordination
  • Supports maternal and child health program expansion, model transformation and quality improvement 
   
Lydia Starrs, MSW, Associate Director, Enabling Services

lstarrs@mpca.net  |  517.827.0886 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1886

  • Providing training and technical assistance around health insurance coverage enrollment and other enabling services
  • Developing and maintaining resources, communications, and alerts
  • Outreach and Enrollment Network liaison
 
   


Joe Tran, MPH, Program Specialist, Health Center Operations

jtran@mpca.net  |  517.827.0472 (direct line) | 517.381.8000 x 1472

  • Completing shortage designations and community health needs assessments
  • Health Center technical assistance utilizing data insights, analysis, and custom visualization strategies
  • Coordinate MPCA data research and analysis projects

 

 

Health Information Technology/VirtualCHC

Rob Pazdan, MBA, Director of Information Systems
rpazdan@mpca.net  |  517.827.0481 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1481
  • Strategic and tactical planning, development, evaluation, coordination of MPCA's information and technology systems, including VirtualCHC
  • Health Information Technology coordination with the Michigan Quality Improvement Network (MQIN)
   
  Dustin Barber, System Administrator I

dbarber@virtualchc.net  |  517.827.0483 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1483

  • Systems and network administration
  • System monitoring
  • Customer support
   
Michael Gleason, System Administrator II
mgleason@mpca.net  |  517.827.0482 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1482
  • New system design
  • Systems and network administration and monitoring
  • Customer support
   

D. Eric Kemp, Manager of Information Systems

ekemp@virtualchc.net  |  517.827.0486 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1486

  • Coordination of IT team
  • System and network administration
  • Customer service

 

   

Min Lee, Strategic Data Manager

mlee@mpca.net  |  517.827.0485 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1485

  • Coordinates data strategy
  • Conduct data analytics and reporting

 

   

Jason Sharp, System Administrator

jsharp@virtualchc.net  |  517.827.0487 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1487

  • Systems and network administration
  • Security systems analysis
  • Customer support
 

MPCA Finance & Operations


Matt Herwaldt, CMAChief Financial Officer
mherwaldt@mpca.net  |  517.381.8003 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1003
  • Financial reporting
  • Accounting, finance, and budgeting
  • Contract administration
   

Amber Desgranges, Program Coordinator

adesgranges@mpca.net  |  517.381.8000

  • Provides technical support to the technical assistance contract and work plans.
  • Supports Michigan Community Health Network.
   

Katie Nearpass, Accounting Assistant
knearpass@mpca.net  |  517.827.2478 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1478

  • Accounting
  • Payables/Recievables
   
Erin Rogers, Office Administrator
erogers@mpca.net  |  517.827.0469 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1469
  • Office operations
  • Building maintenance oversight
  • Program support
   
Kristin Seyfert, Administrative Assistant
kseyfert@mpca.net  |  517.381.8000 (direct line)  
  • First point-of-contact with visitors and callers
  • Providing support to the Chief Executive Officer and MPCA staff
   

Nancy Sting, MSA, Human Resources Director

nsting@mpca.net  |  517.381.8004 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1004

  • Human resources administration
  • Recruiting for MPCA positions
  • Training and development

 




Kelli Rockwell, Accounting & Contract Specialist

krockwell@mpca.net  |  517.827.0881 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1881

  • Contract processing and tracking
  • Accounts receivable
  • Collections

Julie Tatko, MSW, Enabling Services Director

jtatko@mpca.net  |  517.827.0882 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1882

  • Developing and implementing programs focused on health insurance coverage enrollment, community outreach, patient and community education, translation and interpretation and health navigation/coordination
  • Promoting and supporting community-based service linkages
  • Directing MPCA’s Expanding Enrollment Capacity in Michigan Certified Application Counselor program
Lydia Starrs, MSW, Enabling Services Specialist

lstarrs@mpca.net  |  517.827.0886 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1886

  • Providing training and technical assistance around health insurance coverage enrollment and other enabling services
  • Developing and maintaining resources, communications, and alerts
  • Outreach and Enrollment Network liaison
Lydia Starrs, MSW, Enabling Services Specialist

lstarrs@mpca.net  |  517.827.0886 (direct line)  |  517.381.8000 x1886

  • Providing training and technical assistance around health insurance coverage enrollment and other enabling services
  • Developing and maintaining resources, communications, and alerts
  • Outreach and Enrollment Network liaison

Joyce GriffithOutreach & Enrollment Coordinator

jgriffith@mpca.net  |  269.235.9667 (direct line)

  • Providing outreach opportunities for community residents who lack access to health care
  • Offering health insurance application assistance and enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, and MIChild
  • Building and strengthening enrollment collaborations with local partner organizations in Southwest Michigan 

Joyce GriffithOutreach & Enrollment Coordinator

jgriffith@mpca.net  |  269.235.9667 (direct line)

  • Providing outreach opportunities for community residents who lack access to health care
  • Offering health insurance application assistance and enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, and MIChild
  • Building and strengthening enrollment collaborations with local partner organizations in Southwest Michigan 
Jason Johnson, Outreach & Enrollment Coordinator
jjohnson2@mpca.net  |   989.312.3905
·        Providing outreach opportunities for community residents who lack access to health care
·        Offering health insurance application assistance and enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, an
 
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal