Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: State & National News

Blueprint for Health Innovation Regions Announced by MDHHS

Wednesday, March 9, 2016  
Share |

On March 9, 2016, the Michigan Department of Health & Human Services announced the five pilot regions for the Blueprint for Health Innovation. 

The identified regions are: Jackson County; Muskegon County; Genesee County; Northern Region; and the Washtenaw and Livingston counties area. Final boundaries will be determined after working with partners to target investments and impact. Additional development will begin this summer across the five regions over the three-year project period.

The Blueprint for Health Innovation will focus on transforming service delivery and payment models by focusing on patient and family-centered health homes; coordination and accountability of the medical neighborhood; a care-bridge to behavioral health and long-term care; and integration between and among health care and community resources, including the Pathways community hub model. Michigan’s model recognizes that better health requires a comprehensive approach involving safe and healthy communities, workplaces, homes and lifestyles.

Michigan received $70 million in federal funding for the next four years to support innovative health care system enhancements that benefit families from the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. Michigan’s plan, the Blueprint for Health Innovation, is the final product of the State Innovation Model planning process involving partners in the health care and business communities. 

Read more

Source: Michigan Department of Health & Human Services

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal