Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |
Michigan Primary Care Association is guided by an 11-member Board of Directors comprised of regional representatives and individuals representing Health Center board members, clinicians, and finance officers. An executive committee consisting of a President, President-elect, Treasurer, Secretary, and Health Center Board Member Committee Chair leads the MPCA Board of Directors.


2017-2018 MPCA Board of Directors

Region 1

Donald Simila, MSW, FACHE, Treasurer
Chief Executive Officer, Upper Great Lakes Family Health Center

Region 2

Heidi Britton, MPH, CPHA
Chief Executive Officer, Northwest Michigan Health Services, Inc. 

Region 3

James Raschke, MBA, FHFMA
Chief Executive Officer, MidMichigan Community Health Services 

Region 4

Linda Juarez, MPH, Secretary 
Chief Executive Officer, Hackley Community Care Center

Region 5

Brenda Coughlin, MD, MPH, FAAFP, President 
President & Chief Executive Officer, Great Lakes Bay Health Centers 

Region 6

Molly Kaser, MPH, RN, President-Elect
President & Chief Executive Officer, Center for Family Health 

Region 7

Paul Propson 
Chief Executive Officer, Covenant Community Care, Inc.

Herbert C. Smitherman Jr., MD. MPH 
President & Chief Executive Officer
Health Centers Detroit Medical Group

Health Center Board Member Committee Chair

David Brown
President, Family Medical Center of Michigan

Clinical Services Committee Chair

Thomas Platt, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Cherry Health

Finance Officers' Network Chair

Scott Hutchings, CPA
Vice-President & Chief Financial Officer, Grace Health





Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal