2022-23 MPCA Board of Directors

We are guided by a Board of Directors composed of health center regional representatives and individuals representing community health center board members, clinicians, and finance officers. An executive committee consisting of a president, president-elect, treasurer, secretary and health center board member committee chair leads the MPCA Board of Directors.

Region 1

Leo Chugunov, MD, MT
Health Director, Sault Tribe of Chippewa Indians

Region 2

Heidi Britton, MPH, CPHA, Chair-Elect
Chief Executive Officer, Northwest Michigan Health Services, Inc.

Region 3

James Raschke, MBA, FHFMA, Chair
Chief Executive Officer, MidMichigan Community Health Services

Region 4

Mike Weessies
Chief Executive Officer, Hackley Community Care Center

Regions 1-4

George Olson
President & Chief Executive Officer, Sterling Area Health Center

Region 5

Debbie Brinson
Chief Executive Officer, Honor Community Health

Mike Baranowski
Chief Executive Officer, Community First Health Centers

Region 6

Mary Middleton
Chief Executive Officer, Cassopolis Family Clinic Networks

Dr. Peter Chang, Secretary
Chief Executive Officer, Grace Health

Region 7

Linda Atkins, Treasurer
Chief Executive Officer, Western Wayne Family Health Centers

Karen Wood
Chief Executive Officer, MyCare Health Center

Anthony King
Chief Executive Officer, The Wellness Plan

Health Center Board Member Committee Chair

David Brown
President, Board of Directors, Family Medical Center of Michigan

Clinical Services Committee Chair

Felix Valbuena Jr., MD
Chief Executive Officer, CHASS

Finance Officers’ Network Chair

Valerie Blondin
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Hackley Community Care Center

Michigan Primary Care Association

Phillip Bergquist, Chief Executive Officer